This section provides information about
Personal Information, as accessible via Backup Ninja → Account → Personal Information.
First Name and
Last Name in this section. The
Login (which is your registered email address) is immutable as the primary identifier of your account.
The registered email address must be verified, otherwise, the account will be deactivated automatically after 24 hours. Click on
This section allows you to change the account password when you log into the Backup Ninja system. To change the password, you must specify the current password
Current Password as the token of authorization for your action.
To reset a password, sign out from your account and click on the Forgot your password? button.
Here you can configure your Backup Ninja communication preferences by enabling/disabling each option. A green check toggle icon means the setting is enabled while the grey cross toggle icon means the setting is disabled.
There are different communication categories and events, as shown below.
Subscribe/unsubscribe from business communication emails
Please send me promotions and marketing news to my email: You will accept receiving promotions and marketing emails in your email account.
Manage system alerts
Receive notifications when Backups are successfully created
Receive notifications when Backups fail*
Receive notifications when Backups are removed*
Receive notifications when Backups are completed with errors*
Receive notifications when a Schedule is created
Receive notifications when a Schedule is removed
Receive notifications when a Schedule is paused
Receive notifications when a Schedule resumes operations
Receive notifications when an Agent is installed*
Receive notifications when an Agent is deleted*
Receive notifications when an Agent reports an error*
Receive notifications when an Agent is started
Receive notifications when an Agent is stopped*
The options marked (*) are enabled by default.
Click the button below to close your account and completely remove all related information.
This process can not be undone once the removal request has been processed.