1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. ClusterControl
  4. User Guide (GUI)
  5. Dashboard
  6. Deploy a Database Cluster

Deploy a Database Cluster

Opens a step-by-step modal dialog to deploy a new set of a database cluster. The following database cluster types are supported:

  • MySQL/MariaDB Replication
  • Galera Cluster
    • Percona XtraDB Cluster
    • MariaDB Cluster
  • MySQL Cluster (NDB)
  • TimescaleDB (standalone or streaming replication)
  • PostgreSQL (standalone or streaming replication)
  • MongoDB ReplicaSet
  • MongoDB Sharded Cluster

There are prerequisites that need to be fulfilled prior to the deployment:

  • Passwordless SSH is configured from the ClusterControl node to all database nodes. See Passwordless SSH.
  • Verify that sudo is working properly if you are using a non-root user. See Operating System User.

ClusterControl will trigger a deployment job and the progress can be monitored under ClusterControl → Activity → Jobs.


Was this article helpful to you? Yes No